I “Bought” a Taxi to Go with the Cow

Might as well update another blog I wrote earlier.  On kiva.org, you can support entrepreneurs from other countries by making a $25 contribution to their business.  In about 18 months, after they have bought what they needed and made money from it, your account will be repaid, and you can contribute to someone else or withdraw the money.  Earlier I helped someone in Ajerbaijan buy a cow… maybe just the tail.  Earlier this month, I helped repair a taxi in Cambodia.    I guess it’s my way of traveling without going anywhere.  By the way, it’s not because I’m trying to highlight my giving… $50 is really nothing to brag about.  It is a method of advertising for the organization though, and it seems to be a good cause.

Leave a Reply

