Someone suggested that I answer the following… which might be helpful in gift purchasing! 

 

Favorite Color:

1. Purple

2. Blue

3. Black

Sounds like a bruise 

 

Favorite Clothes:

1. sweat pants with elastic but no strings

2. cute socks

Yeah, looks bad without a top!

 

Favorite Candy/Snack:

1. Haribo gummy bears (has to be Haribo and only bears!)

2. Almond Roca

3. Nacho with cheese sauce 

4.  Popcorn from movie theatre with butter in the middle and on top (exactly what I say when I order it)

 

Favorite Accessories:

1. Designer watches

2. Coach purses 

 

Favorite Clothing Label:

1. Tahari

2. Classiques Entier (Nordstrom)

3. Levi’s

 

Favorite Store:

1. Kohl’s

2. Target

3. Nordstrom 

 

Favorite Food:

1. Salmon sashimi (this would be my FAVORITE present ever!)

2. Prime rib (I’m getting this for Christmas already)

3. Pasta with cream sauce (Italian is my favorite ethnic food)

3. Cocktail shrimp

4. Frosted Flakes

5.  Starbucks Java Chips ice cream

 

Favorite Beverage:

1. Regular Coke

2. Frappuccino

3. Chocolate milkshake

 

Jobs’ I’ve Always Tho’t Might Be Fun:

1. published writer (newspaper or book)

2. personal trainer

3. travel agent

4. race car driver

 

Hobbies:

1. scrapbooking (of course)

2. reading mysteries (James Patterson, Patricia Cornwell, Sue Grafton, John Lescroart)

3. taking long hot baths

4. blogging

 

Favorite Restaurants:

1. Peter’s Cafe

2. Taco trucks/roach coaches – generically speaking

3. Houlihan’s

4. Ristorante Rocca’s

  

Favorite Fast Food:

1. Taco Bell

2. Jack in the Box

3. McDonald’s

 

Favorite Music Genre:

1. R & B
2. Disco

Favorite Singer/Band:

1. Luther Vandross
2. Tina Turner
3. Lionel Richie

 

Favorite Book Genre:

1. Mysteries

2. Self Help
 

CDs I Want To Get:

1. David Archuletta (an 11 year old told me today she was getting this for me)

 

Favorite Splurge:

1. massage

2. pedicure

3. shoes

4. long scrapbooking events

 

Things I Most Want But Can’t Afford:

1. A world cruise – yeah, I’m waiting for someone to buy me this!

2. Spa resort vacation

 

Things I Want But Won’t Ever Buy For Myself:

According to my husband, everything!  Apparently from paper clips and cheese to restaurant meals.  If you’re buying me paper clips, I only use the smooth large ones, except that I already have two boxes.  Favorite cheese is sharp cheddar.    Oh, I need reams of paper – I’m waiting for those office supply stores to have a special where you turn in toner in exchange for free paper, so I’m down to about 30 sheets!

Leave a Reply

