Training The Rest of This Week

I walked on the streets in the dark on Wednesday while Caitlin had basketball practice.  It turned out to be about 2 miles and got back right when they ended practice.  I didn’t keep track of the time though but made Daniel drive the entire route.  🙂

Today I did my long walk, 5 miles.  Originally, I was going to do 6 but decided that was probably overly ambitious.  I started around 6:50 and finished the five miles at 8:40.  I got 11 Weight Watcher points out of it, but that’s 22 minutes per mile, which is not good by my measure.  I would finish the Bay to Breakers in 2 hours and 45 minutes.  My goal is somewhere between 2:07 and 2:15, but I suppose I’ll be happy if I finish! 

I’m taking tomorrow off but will continue the training on Tuesday.  My long walk will be this Saturday, aiming for 6-7 miles.

Leave a Reply

