Preparations… for the Preparations

laughing  Planning is the easiest part, right?  Seems like I did nothing for two months after I signed up for the Awesome 80’s Run, so I know I need to get a move on it, no pun intended.  I have six weeks to train for a 10k, and there are plenty of plans online that I can follow.  Here’s what I’m planning to do:

Week Sun Mon Tues Wed Thur Fri Sat
1 Rest 30 min walk Rest 30 min walk 30 min walk Rest 45 min walk
2 Rest 35 min walk Rest 35 min walk 35 min walk Rest 55 min walk
3 Rest 40 min walk Rest 40 min walk 40 min walk Rest 65 min walk
4 Rest 45 min walk Rest 45 min walk 45 min walk Rest 75 min walk
5 Rest 50 min walk Rest 50 min walk 50 min walk Rest 80 min walk
6 Rest 55 min walk Rest 30 min walk 30 min walk Rest Race day

I’m also going to start bringing lunch to work.  I’ve been eating out every day for the past four years, and the result is consistent weight gain.  Let’s see how this goes…  happy

Leave a Reply

